This year’s Pride In Print Awards will again look for the top 10 companies who have entered the competition over the years.

At last year’s 25th Anniversary event, Pride In Print named its first ever top 10, which saw Wellington’s Service Printers take out first place with 123 gold medals, followed by PMP Auckland, Panprint, APC Innovate, McCollams Print, Format Print, Southern Colour Print, Permark Industries, Printlink, with Crucial Colour and Webstar Group in a tie for 10th place.

The question organisers have posed is: who will make the top 10 companies this year? Kiwi printers possess a strong competitive streak so we can expect some stiff competition. Will your company make it into the top 10? Of course, the best way to find out is to enter.

Sue Archibald, manager at Pride In Print, says, “The competition brings out the best in our industry and we look forward to seeing who will make the top 10 this year.”

Click here to enter or visit

The competition to select the best of the best closes for regular entries today. However, it will accept late entries until February 28. The Pride In Print Awards web site contains a comprehensive guide on how to place your entry and for any further questions, you can contact Lauren Keen on 04 237 0482 or email

The Pride In Print Awards Top 10 as at  2018

Winning Company


Service Printers Limited


PMP Limited Auckland


Panprint Ltd


APC Innovate


McCollams Print


Format Print


Southern Colour Print


Permark Industries




Crucial Colour / Webstar Group


The Pride In Print Awards night takes place on Friday May 3 at Wellington’s TSB Arena. Keen says that organisers will make tickets available soon and that they have arranged special accommodation deals have been arranged at the following hotels (with rates and rooms subject to availability):
CityLife Wellington
Copthorne Hotel Wellington Oriental Bay
Ibis Wellington
InterContinental Wellington
Rydges Wellington

The 2019 Pride In Print Patrons are APM New Zealand, Norske Skog, Fuji Xerox, and Spicers.
The Pride In Print Sponsors for 2019 are Avery Dennison, B&F Papers, BJ Ball Papers, Currie Group New Zealand, DIC New Zealand, Fujifilm New Zealand, HP, Kurz New Zealand, Opti-Flex, Ricoh New Zealand, and UPM Raflatac New Zealand. The media sponsor is New Zealand Printer magazine.






Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *