PrintNZ, alongside its training partner Competenz, has announced the first set of finalists for this year’s Apprentice of the Year awards.
Ruth Cobb, general manager for PrintNZ, says, “Apprentice of the Year Awards recognise apprentices who have completed their training in the previous 12 months, displayed a great passion and enthusiasm for our industry and excelled in their studies in completing their apprenticeship.
PrintNZ announced these finalists at the first training graduation, which took in Christchurch last week. It will announce the remaining finalists at the second training graduation, which takes place in Auckland on March 22 March.
Click here for more information or visit
The finalists are:
• Wade Jones – Labelmakers Ltd, Hamilton
• Ngatokoa Kaokao – Jenkins Freshpac Systems Ltd, Tauranga
• Taryn Gannaway – Beacon Print Ltd, Whakatane
• Ryan Fraser – Rocket Print Ltd, Auckland
• Robert Kemp – Brebner Print, Napier
• Brett Pulford – Beacon Print Hawke’s Bay Ltd
• Myra Anderson – Wellington
• Robert Pearce – Pakworld Ltd, Christchurch
• Frederick D’Rozario – Images Unlimited, Christchurch
• Hannah Eades – Goose Screen Design, Christchurch
• Nicholas Ball – Coveris, Christchurch

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *