Top 12 Apprentices for
Last year's Apprentice of the Year, Vanessa Hooton, flanked by Tainui Press owners Sheryl and Dale Ertel

PrintNZ has announced its Top 12 Apprentices for 2020.

Ruth Cobb, chief executive at PrintNZ, says, “We wish our Top 12 Apprentices for 2020 a huge congratulations. These people have been selected for having excelled in their training and this is also recognition of the work that their trainers and companies have put into them.

“Five of these people will go on to be named as Apprentice of the Year sector winners, and one will be named overall Apprentice of the Year at the Pride In Print Awards on 25 June.”

BJ Ball is the major sponsor for the Apprentice of the Year.

The Top 12 Apprentices for 2020; their companies; and locations:

Russell AllenQuality PrintTaupo
Travis JordanSoar PrintAuckland
Karl PearsonPrintcraft 81Masterton
Alexander Cameron-BrownPeacock BrothersAuckland
Pranil RamStratexAuckland
Kieran DenseyAllied PressGreymouth
Todd NichollsWebstarMasterton
Craig MurrayGlobal CultureChristchurch
Sean HousbySoar PrintAuckland
Toby MarshSignbizChristchurch
Georgia PritchardBB SignsBlenheim
Rebecca BrooksSign Craft KapitiWaikanae

Last year, PrintNZ announced the Apprentice of the Year, Vanessa Hooton of Tainui Press, at the virtual Pride In Print Awards. This year, the event will run at the Cordis Hotel in Auckland on June 25.

Training Awards still open

Applications for Trainer of the Year and Training Company of the Year are open and due to the delayed Auckland event the deadline has been extended to Thursday 18 March.

If your company has been involved in training during 2020 or you have someone in your business who has championed your trainees, particularly in light of the challenges 2020 presented, then please complete a nomination form.

Finalists will be announced at our Training Graduations, with the overall winner of each Award named at the Pride In Print Awards on 25 June.

Click here to apply for the Training Company of the Year.

Click here to apply for the Trainer of the Year

Click here to find out more about the Pride In Print Awards

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *