Fujifilm’s number one team took out that the major prize at this year’s Design and Print Golf Tournament, held at Huapai Golf Club

The Design & Print Ambrose Cup went to the Fujifilm team of Graham Blackall, Dallas Bennett, Dave Rogers, and Nathan Williams (pictured above) with a score of 52.8. Second place went to defending champions Aarque Graphics with a score of 55.0; and Aarque’s second team got the bronze with 56.4. PSP cam e fourth on 56.7 with Gravitas Media and PIC Insurance tied for fifth on 57.4.

Colin Roberts, director of tournament organiser LA Promotions, says, “It was a beautiful day for playing golf. All 18 holes received sponsorship from various companies within the print industry.

“Aarque Group, the tournament’s naming sponsor, went the extra mile again by running the Go Pro Challenge on the side. Mathew Knight from BJ Ball Group was the proud winner of the Go Pro Hero4.

Aarque Group also supplied the lunch from its Aarque Food truck. Roberts says, “After a 1230 shot gun start, the players also had the luxury of drinks carts which ran the entire day courtesy of Aarque Group, TS Wilson Jnr, and Currie Group. On top of that, drink and barbecue stations were on offer through Scottish Pacific, Fuji Xerox, BJ Ball Group, and Aarque group. Needless to say, a fantastic day was had by all who attended.�

Roberts has confirmed that LA Promotions will run the tournament again next year.

Individual hole sponsors and winners were:
1: Aarque Group  – Mark Hogan
2: Mulford Plastics – Daniel Shepherd
3: John Andrew Ford – Rob Bird
4: Sentra Printing – Paul Glynan
5: PSP Plastics – Justin Shepherd
6: Ricoh – Chris Thomas
7: TS Wilson – Wayne Ruka
8: PIC Insurance – Ollie Routledge
9: Scottish Pacific – Steve Yost
10: Currie Group – Dave Rogers
11: Candida – Warren Leslie
12: Fuji Film – Craig Trent
13: GLC – Frans Huysmans
14: Fuji Xerox Dave Rogers
15: Inline Graphics – Molli Palmer
16: CPL Recruitment – Darcy Brighton
17: Kodak – Dave Wright
18: BJ Ball Group – Chris Thomas & Rob Bird

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *